2012 in review

Hi Everyone

Since this is my first year of blogging, I was really interested in this annual report. Thank you so much for all those who visited my site. It has been an exciting adventure launching God in the ICU and I have been so gratified by the responses that I have had from those who have read it. Judging from the almost universal comment, it is a difficult book to put down once you start it. It seems it has also been a great encouragement to many people, not just in the fact that God cares enough to be involved, but in that we can be real with Him and question Him in difficult situations. He doesn’t mind. In fact, I suspect He loves it!

Now we start with a new year and all the Lord has in store for us. I am hoping to learn more blogging skills to improve this site.

To you all, may 2013 prove to be a year of breakthrough, new beginnings, added blessings and above all a deeper intimacy with the God whose coming to be with us we have just celebrated.

The WordPress.com stats helper monkeys prepared a 2012 annual report for this blog.

Here’s an excerpt:

The new Boeing 787 Dreamliner can carry about 250 passengers. This blog was viewed about 1,100 times in 2012. If it were a Dreamliner, it would take about 4 trips to carry that many people.

Click here to see the complete report.

One thought on “2012 in review

  1. Great Dave…well done. I started posting facebook comments a while back..just my observations of the sea every morning and didn’t realise how many people were following until someone suggested I stop. There was an outcry from people I didn’t even know were following! It must be like that with your blog…so many people are reading who never leave a comment or anything (that’s why I decided to send a comment this time, by the way). Happy new year to you and Margie!

Leave a Reply

