A gratifying response

Wow, have I been busy! When God in the ICU came off the printing presses there was a flurry of activity to get it “out there”!

I am happy to say that it has been so well received by those who have ordered it. Here are a few extracts:

“It was with great excitement that I opened the parcel and immediately after dinner sat down to start reading your book. ( We normally have our dinner very early around 5pm as we don’t like eat later than that.  By 10.00pm I was at Chapter 11.  I just could not put it down, I was so touched by the honesty, humility and moving chapters up until then.  I must admit that I did a lot of crying as The Holy Spirit ministered to me about our first love for Jesus !”

“I have also decided to buy another 10 books as I cannot think of a better Christmas present to present to friend and family who are not saved. I am blessed beyond words. More than anything…….your book has reminded me that we need to always “Partner with The Lord”  and never never to stop praying!!  A little flame burnt in my heart last night in this regard.”

“What a book……..what a testimony!!  I gobbled it up in an afternoon & used half a box of tissues.”

The good news is that it is now available as a paperback from Amazon and it will soon be on the shelves in all the Methodist Bookshops in South Africa.

Thanks so much for the faithful followers of this blog.

Leave a Reply

